Time magazine font

I have to brag about my great grandfather getting into my last semester’s Art and Scope. I did this on my (too much) free time in September as a birthday gift for my dad. The hardest part of this design was inserting the TIME logo, and here is the reason why.

After almost 90 years of being in use, the font is the copyrighted font Wellsbrook Initials SG Heavy, meaning it costs $39 to download. There was no way I’m paying that much money for a font that I will only use once in my life, so what I did was I took a picture of the logo and deleted the white space.

Time

Leave a Reply

